Episode 43

Download Episode 43

In this 43rd episode of GuildCast, we discuss the upcoming charr week and what it should involve. We speculate on the next profession (weird, right?) and read a few emails. Be sure to catch us on the next episode of Relics of Orr!

The GuildCast theme song is “The Dirt” by Goddessmusic.

If you’d like to contact us, shoot an email over to shawn@guildcast.com or rubi@guildcast.com. You can also follow us on Twitter or Facebook. Thanks for listening!

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Episode 43

  1. xoiea

    For those who love Edge of Destiny as oppose to Ghost of Ascalon (which I loved) .. this one’s for you http://www.arena.net/blog/ghosts-of-ascalon-nominated-for-scribe-award
    I still think Logan is a d-bag (my apologies for that)

  2. Muad'dib

    I’d like to comment on all of this talk regarding the potential ‘sharpshooter’ class. It just seems to me, that the ranger exists already, and I’m not sure what else a class like a gunner would bring to the table. Bullets instead of arrows? I mean…yawn. I could see maybe a potential ‘artillerist’ role adding something new to the ranged equation. More of an AoE gunner style class. However, here’s something else I had thought of, but have not heard it echoed anywhere else (I may be deaf where reverberating vibrations occur however). One of the big reasons the Charr were successful in their campaign against Ascalon were due to their shamans right? Well….how about a shamanistic class? We all know there is a medium and light armor reveal, if we assume Mesmer will exist it will take the light armor slot, so the medium is left leaning more towards an artillerist and away from a shaman? *shrugs* My 2 cents into the speculation pond.

    Really though, to me I just don’t see a sharpshooter being all that interesting given what we have already with the ranger, and the fact that the thief employs dual pistols. *shrug*

  3. Lieutenant Lion

    Yeah… you said my name correctly the first time… I’m not really French. Anyway although the customization is a big point for me going into this game that wasn’t really my focus in the e-mail. The main point i really wanted to bring up with my e-mail is that Traits can change a way a skill looks and therefor even though 2 people have the exact same skill it will look different and everyone might be able to see it like with the example of splitblade you will see more axes coming from the ranger instead of just 5 you may see 7-9 axes, Also with an Ele you can have a larger firewall then someone else then you can say the ever fun phrase “Yeah well mines Bigger” or get to cast extra flame waves making your spells look more deadly!

Leave a Reply

