Episode 21

Download Episode 21

As we mentioned in the show notes of episode 20, the Hall of Monuments update went live just after we recorded that episode. So we decided to get together and record another episode discussing this newest update. Warning: you might hear us being fanboys/girls a bit. We love the Hall of Monuments Reward Calculator! But is it all sunshine and rainbows? Not quite.
We also make our way through several more emails regarding the Transmutation Stones, in case you weren’t already sick of hearing about that!

Also, we need more intros! Pimp your guild, get your character name out there. We want to hear it!

The GuildCast theme song is “The Dirt” by Goddessmusic.

If you’d like to contact us, shoot an email over to shawn@guildcast.com or rubi@guildcast.com. You can also follow us on Twitter or Facebook. Thanks for listening!

8 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

8 responses to “Episode 21

  1. chiuna

    I’m glad the HoM calculator doesn’t list specific minis. Now nobody can type in my name to see that I didn’t really dedicate that panda like I was bragging about. (oops)

  2. ChrisCo

    Just a quick point the twitter post about new classes was like this …

    “Remaining four professions: at least one is a returning profession, at least one is similar with a different name, and at least one is new.”

    Though maybe they said something different at the actual panel.

    Chris

  3. Louden

    It seems to me you can still do your Hall of Monuments theme (at least visually). 15 weapons are required to max. Only 11 can be displayed. So put in 11 Torment Weapons and display those.

    I do feel Rubi’s pain about buying something you don’t want to for your HoM. I could care less about anything but titles. So I think the same about acquiring armor as Rubi does about acquiring non-Torment weapons.

    • Rubi

      But armor is IMPORTANT! 😉

      You make a very good point, and I’ll probably go that route. I was cringing as I put that Destroyer Shield in my HoM, and thinking on what to put in the final three slots. Tormented somethings will fit nicely there, then I’ll just cycle them so none of the unmatchy stuff shows.

  4. Greibach

    Nice episode. A quick comment- Rubi said that for the PvP title you can just jump into RA or AB. I just wanted to point out that the only thing you can get from AB is the Z-Keys for Balthazar faction; luxon/kurzick do NOT count as PvP titles. (I personally felt that sting as I had gotten enough for the statue already only to find it didn’t count!) I guess the rationale is that you can get that faction through pve as well… but… you can do that with Z-Keys too. Alas.

    • Rubi

      Balth faction is probably what I was thinking of, yeah.

      I know what you mean about the Kurz/Luxon titles –if those counted I’d have my 3 PvP points, darn it. I can definitely see the rationale, though. I gained almost all of my Kurzick points through PvE play, so it seems a little unfair to the PvP players to let that count, you know?

      (That Kurzick title is turning out to be the bane of my existence. It doesn’t get me the PvP points and it’s the only thing standing between me and GWAMM. /sigh)

  5. Tried out the Random Arenas tonight and it wasn’t too bad. Team died at round 5… which figures. Still think the Gamer title should count as PvP… but it’s not like I’m very close to getting that one done either.

    What’s crazy is how wacked the economy is right now. Not a single gem at the rare materials trader. I think it even ran out of Jadeite.

  6. jolan

    the part were you spoke about having a theme in your hall is for me not a problem i have 11 destroyer weapons on my necromancer oppressor weapons on my paragon and soon to be finished tormented on my ritualist, what i do have a problem with is that i was working on getting gwamm/full hom on all my charrecters becose i had the idea that it was charrecter based so i am now at 2.5 full hom’s so alot of “wasted” money. ach well ill fill them anyway :p

Leave a Reply

