Episode 11

Download Episode 11

We have another email show, this time wrapping up those we didn’t get to in episode 10. You guys sent in some great thoughts on all sorts of subjects, from the War in Kryta aftermath to weaponry in Guild Wars 2. Our deepest apologies for the incorrect info from last episode. We promise to never ever make another mistake again! Ok, maybe not.

We also talked about the current role of heroes in Guild Wars, discussed the possibility of buying stock in NCsoft (and did a bit of quick research), and enjoyed speculation about character creation.

Enjoy reading our email, and we’ll see you at the end of the week with your regularly scheduled Guildcast episode!

The GuildCast theme song is “The Dirt” by Goddessmusic.

If you’d like to contact us, shoot an email over to shawn@guildcast.com or rubi@guildcast.com. You can also follow us on Twitter or Facebook. Thanks for listening!

13 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

13 responses to “Episode 11

  1. Lol~ I love Tigerfeet’s intro here. She’s awesome, didn’t know she could do a heavy russian accent. I think it’s russian anyway.

  2. On the level-grind thing. It’s been confirmed there is a level 50, but not if it’s the cap or not.

  3. Woo~ Thanks for answering my e-mail!

  4. Hi Shawn and Rubi,

    I wrote a very short unpolite comment last show, it was about my speculations on a gunner profession. Well this comment is about the same, I saw some concept art of a human female with a long rifle on her back. Here is the link to the picture: http://wiki.guildwars2.com/wiki/File:Horia_Dociu_Sniper_concept_art.jpg

    This makes me think that there probably will be a gunner class. I really hope you pick my comment, and sorry for being a douche in my last comment. I really like your show even though i keeps me late up at night.

    PS: In episode 11 I heard that swedish guy ”Gustav” thinking that hes last name was hard to pronounce. Well try to pronounce mine its danish (only doing this because of the rivaly of our contries) 😀 . Here is my name: Carl Høite Augustenborg. 2x more love from Denmark then from Sweden, sorry being kind of a douche again (:

  5. ChrisCo

    Just got the book about 20min ago and got home to see another guild cast. What a great day =)

    Quick comment about the HoM, im sure that it wont be by character as they have made the HoM account wide now.

    Chris

  6. Darcy

    John Stumme mentioned that we would be revisiting Cantha and Elona in Guild Wars: Beyond stuff.

    “We’ll continue to present you with new and evolving storylines. What has been going on in Cantha or Elona? Our world is a large one that is constantly growing, and there may be some pivotal developments on the horizon. ”
    http://www.arena.net/blog/passing-the-torch-designer-john-stumme-joins-live-team

  7. ~My Ghosts of Ascalon arrived today, Yay. Email shows have been really interesting.

  8. Yoh

    Hey guys, thanks for reading my email on the podcast.

    However, you said something about Arenanet already stating that there would be no grind in GW2, can you source this?

    I just don’t recall them ever saying that, but I may have just missed it.
    And was it recent? Because if it was in the new 2 years ago when we first heard about GW2, then that’s doesn’t hold much weight with me.

    Cheers.

    (I’m not British, I’m a New Zealander mate)

    ~Yoh

  9. Yoh

    Oh, and as far as grind goes, I don’t mind optional grind, because it’s my choice to do it or not.
    It can be a way to pass the time, so it’s not a problem.

    It’s just level based grind (forced grind) that drives me irreversibly mad.

  10. BillMcD

    Hello Rubi and that guy who I love to hear squirm XD

    I keep hearing the word grind thrown around. If it means what I think it does, it is bad, period. Repeatedly doing the same thing for little benefit is bad. Why? Some people do that in real life for money and it sucks. It does not make a game interesting or engaging. Fun for me is blowing crap up and making progress at the same time, not endlessly swinging away at a never-ending horde for no reason other than I cannot do anything else.

    Speaking of which, I hope that in Guild Wars 2 I can make a Charr that has attacks revolving around gunpowder and explosive force(warrior has that taken care of the last part already though heh). Waving hands in a fancy bathrobe to throw fire is a cop out.

    I think I may be a pyromaniac.

  11. Tankcaster

    My tummy fluttered 8D. You guys make me so happy.

Leave a Reply

